Meet The Team

Trustee Nominees to Serve on the 2024 Advisory Team


Executive Leadership Team

Guiding our church with wisdom and vision, nurturing a community built on faith and love.

Bryan Jones
Senior Pastor

J.C. Thompson
Executive Pastor of Strategy and Community Engagement

David Hardy
Executive Pastor of Spiritual Formation

Matt Plunkett
Executive Pastor of NextGen and Local Evangelism

Lora Catoe
Executive Assistant

Teaching Team

Cultivating spiritual growth through the power of God's Word.

Bryan Jones
Senior Pastor

J.C. Thompson
Executive Pastor of Strategy and Community Engagement

Perry Duggar
Founding Pastor

Adult Discipleship

Building deeper connections with God and one another.

Linda Cely
Women's Ministry Director

Stewart Mathis
Associate Discipleship Pastor

Luisa Sizemore
Adult Discipleship Administrative Assistant

Mark Taylor
Adult Discipleship Pastor


Extending a compassionate hand to uplift and support every member of our church family.

Gene Beckner
Care Pastor

Lisa Campbell
Care Ministries Administrative Assistant Groups

Jody Gibson
Celebrate Recovery Ministry Leader

Janice Jennings
Financial Care Manager

Elise Romano
Care Ministries Administrative Assistant

Gina Stevens
Care Ministries Coordinator

Doug Wildman
Counseling and Marriage Pastor

Family Ministry

Nurturing faith at the heart of every home, uniting the generations through love, learning and laughter.

Chris Burch
Middle School Pastor

Hanna Carlisle
BrookwoodKiDs Director

Allison Collom
Family Ministry Event Specialist

Catherine Cook
BrookwoodKiDs Assistant Director

Wendy Fallow
Family Ministry Administrative Assistant

Scott Gurley
BrookwoodKiDs Elementary Specialist

RaeLee McLeod
BrookwoodKiDs Preschool Specialist

Lynne Neipp
Volunteer Coordinator

Michelle Nolan
Family Ministry Administrative Supervisor

Kevin Nunnery
Student Ministry Pastor

Jordan Pizzuti
BrookwoodkiDs Elementary Coordinator

Matt Plunkett
Executive Pastor of NextGen and Local Evangelism

Laura Reese
BrookwoodKiDs Preschool Coordinator

Jacob Russo
Family Worship/Young Adults Pastor


Reaching beyond our walls to spread kindness, hope and the message of God's love to our wider community.

Mike Hepola
Outreach Pastor

Amy Mitchell
Outreach Admin Assistant

Angie Padgett
Special Friends Connections Coordinator

Weekend Experience

Weaving a tight-knit church family by fostering belonging and crafting experiences that stir hearts and minds.

Pedro Aponte Jr.
Production Associate

Ethan Bragg
Production Associate

Jacob Calverley
Creative Video Producer/Sunday Technical Director

Kristin Dawsey
Weekend Experience and Assimilation Director

Alicia Evans
Production Associate

Ruth Gaspich
Serve Ministries Specialist

Chandler Hughes
Production Associate

Erin Owens
Production Manager


Creating spaces where faith and fun come together to enrich our lives.

Ashley Shelby
Recreation Director

Michelle Stoudemire
Recreation Administrative Assistant


Infusing our Spirit-filled worship with creativity and heartfelt inspiration.

Brantley Smith
Worship Pastor


Creating a sacred space where all can find solace, connection and inspiration in the presence of God.

Jonathan Carlisle
Facilities Services Supervisor

Brian Coker
Facilities Specialist

Ashley Day
Facilities Specialist

Billy Dickson
Facilities Supervisor

Julio Samayoa
Facilities Services Director

Abi Schescke

Tonya Williams


Stewarding our resources with integrity and purpose, ensuring the continued growth of our church's mission.

Jennie Altick
Finance Specialist

Suzie Binder
Finance Director

Stacy Cook
Finance Coordinator

Human Resources

Nurturing a culture of appreciation and collaboration, where our incredible team can thrive in service to our community.

Nina Mitchell
Human Resources Director


Supporting the church's mission behind the scenes with innovative technology and efficient management.

Justine Allison
Ops Proj. Director, IT, Bookstore

Clint Bryant
Systems Administrator

Ruth Carey
Administrative Receptionist

Angela Green

Cindy Griffin
Creative Services Manager

Laura Haney
Operations Support Specialist

Jacob Murphy
Full-Stack Developer

Melissa Paul
Data Integrity Coordinator

Sherry Presley
Receptionist/Bookstore Manager

Preschool Academy

Planting the seeds of faith and knowledge in our littlest ones, shaping their futures with love and care.

Laura Burdett
Related Arts Teacher

Renee LaPierre
Academy Director

Kristie Wilhelm
Academy Classroom Manager


Trustees are lay persons (non-pastors) who possess spiritual maturity and provide servant leadership in our Church as advisors and counselors. They partner with our pastors to provide direction and oversight for our congregation. They also provide practical/professional experience in areas such as finance, facility construction, human resources, management communications, missions or evangelism. Each year, two trustees will be selected by the Advisory Team and confirmed by vote of the church membership from recommendations submitted by the church body. Each trustee may serve up to three consecutive one-year terms. One year after rotating off of the Advisory Team, a person may be nominated for confirmation to an additional term

Trustees do not serve in the biblical office of deacon, but they are qualified spiritually using the requirements of a deacon. (1 Timothy 3:8-13)

Jason Bergeron

Chuck Church Jr.

Mike Clark

Robert Dennis

Carl Krauth

Judy Olson

Staff Contacts

Have a question? Feel free to email or call the appropriate staff member below. Office Hours are 8:30 AM–5:30 PM Monday through Thursday and 8:30 AM–12:30 PM Friday. The receptionist is available to assist you Sundays from 8:30 AM–12:30 PM.

Please note that some staff members who work on Sunday are off on Friday.

Department Contact
Accounts Payable Jennie Altick 864.688.8247
Adult Discipleship Luisa Sizemore 864.688.8212
Bookstore Sherry Presley 864.688.8300
Care Ministries  Care Admin 864.688.8355
Celebrate Recovery Jody Gibson 864.688.8393
Childcare Childcare 864.688.8240
Children (Birth–Grade 5) Wendy Fallow 864.688.8239
Community Groups Luisa Sizemore 864.688.8212
Counseling Care Admin 864.688.8355
Contributions Stacy Cook 864.688.8294
Creative Services Cindy Griffin 864.688.8391
Facilities  Julio Samayoa 864.688.8263
Human Resources Nina Mitchell 864.688.8265
Information Technology Clint Bryant 864.688.8221
Membership Lora Catoe 864.688.8242
Outreach & Missions Amy Mitchell 864.688.8341
Preschool Academy Renee LaPierre 864.688.8223
Recreation Ashley Shelby 864.688.8311
Senior Pastor's Office Lora Catoe 864.688.8242
Serve Kristin Dawsey 864.688.8282
Special Friends Angie Padgett 864.688.8231
Student Ministry (Grades 6-12)  Wendy Fallow 864.688.8239
Worship/Production  Erin Owens 864.688.8396
Young Adults  Jacob Russo 864.688.8281